William Wilson
Biography | Discography | Videos | Tour


William Wilson, was born in September 5, 1981 in Scicli, a magical village in the province of Ragusa.
He comes to music in 1998 when at 17 years, marked by the rock's verb, gives life to the cover band "Seeming Death", which forges the artistic and performative ability of our artist preparing him for a quality leap  that he'll make only after two years.

In July 2000, in fact William begins writing songs and, as singer and bass player, focusing on the expression of his musical creativity by forming with Mirko Augello (drums), Bruno Monello (guitars) Giuseppe Forte (keyboards) and Sebastiano Santo (bass) the hard rock foot-printed project that will provoke his artistic growth, the "Noise ('s) Back”.

In August 2000, only one month after the birth of the band, "Useless" the first entirely self-produced EP containing six tracks, sees the light.
In the summer of 2002 is the time for "Si6x," also an EP of 6 tracks.
In March 2003 the band takes part of Sanremo Rock getting the recognition that will lead it to open the concert of the I Tim Tour in July 2003 alongside artists likes Litfiba, Neffa and Alex Britti.
In September 2003, after the live show at Transilvania in Bologna, the band wins the review award at Rock 'O Clock Live Rastignano (Bo).

In the same year the "Noise ('s) back" agree to suspend their activities for a while, encouraging thus the coming of the second phase of our William characterized by an insatiable hunger for music that will be resolved in the formation of several projects simultaneously, which ranges from the black  metal of the “Dark Opera” that brings to fruition  3 records:
"Pathetic Surrealism" 5 tracks (2003)
"Last Decadence" 9 tracks (2005)
"Black Sawage" 5 songs produced by TAF Production. (2007)

To the Ska/Punk of “Beetle Juice” with which, as singer, records an EP of six tracks of the same name "Beetle Juice".

And more from the crazy Punk/Rock of “Guttalax Pie” with whom he comes to realize an EP and 2 Full Length in 3 years:
"Demo cake" 6 track self-produced (2006)
"Stop Doing The Same Things" 18 tracks self-produced (2006)
"When Time Is Good Is Better And Weather Weather permitting We Sing Together" 10 tracks self-produced (2007).

To the experimental Prog of "Send/Return", self-produced EP in 2008 that causes the return of "Noise ('s) back" but also the final dissolution.

During 2009, Wilson is involved in two other projects, "Stillpod" and "Phantasmagoria"/"Eternal Nocte"/"Abomena", but again the expectations of our don't coincide with those of other members of the group; so, in the William's conscience breaks out the idea of delivering the project that will see him as the only protagonist, the one with his own name "William Wilson."

As a composer/performer of the music and author/exponent of the texts and with the collaboration of Joseph Forte (keyboards, guitars and mixing) and Inturrisi Francis (bass), the gestation of this long but necessary labor ends with the disk: "Just For You Not For All", Full Length 10 tracks entirely self-produced and digitally printed in March 2010.


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information